• Email Updates

    Enter your email and click Subscribe to receive email alerts on issues affecting you.


Interactive District Map

Box Elder County

Trails, rails, and rockets. From the historic rails of Golden Spike National Historic Site to the stunning views and varied wildlife of the Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge – delight in the surprises of Box Elder County. We invite you to… Enjoy the Journey. Learn more »

Cache County

Named Cache County for the many stashes of furs stored in the area by early trappers, this northern county boarders southern Idaho and is surrounded by the Bear River Mountains in the east and the Wellsville mountains in the west, these ranges are both ... Learn more »

Rich County

Rich County, in the northeastern corner of Utah, offers a unique outdoor, old west experience. Located 123 miles from Salt Lake City, the tiny county provides a vacation or retreat from the Wasatch Front featuring Bear Lake and high mountain outdoor activities. Learn more »

Weber County

Weber County has been a historical crossroads along the Wasatch Mountain Range. Located just north of Salt Lake City, the state capitol, the county reaches far west along the coast of the Great Salt Lake, and climbs high into the Wasatch Mountains... Learn more »

Morgan County

Morgan County, like other northern Utah counties, was previously inhabited by the Shoshone and Ute Native American tribes. As explorers started venturing west in the first quarter of the 19th century, the county became a prominent area for... Learn more »

Davis County

For thousands of years people have been attracted to Davis County for its agricultural advantages and natural beauty. Historians believe that ancient Americans used the fertile area over 11,000 years ago... Learn more »

Tooele County

Located about 30 minutes from Salt Lake City, Tooele County affords a unique and desirable quality of life that is unsurpassed in the Rocky Mountain region. Tooele County offers an inviting rural setting that speaks volumes of the American West along ... Learn more »

Salt Lake County

The Salt Lake Valley lies between the Wasatch Mountains on the east and the Oquirrhs on the west. The active Wasatch Fault runs through the eastern part of the county. When the Mormon pioneers entered the valley in 1847, following their historic ... Learn more »

Summit County

As Utah's Gateway, Summit County has a unique, rich, and diverse history. Settlers, Pioneers, and eventually the railroad headed west all passed through Echo Canyon. The early settlers faced great hardship in these high, alpine valleys, tucked between the Uinta and Wasatch Mountains. Learn more »

Utah County

The most striking geographical features of Utah County are the Wasatch Mountains along the eastern boundary and Utah Lake–the state's largest freshwater lake–to the west. Timpanogos Peak rises to more than 11,000 feet... Learn more »

Wasatch County

Wasatch, in Ute means "mountain pass" or "low pass over high range." Heber Valley, one of several back valleys in the Wasatch Mountains, is often called Utah's Switzerland because of the rugged beauty of Mt. Timpanogos, and a large ... Learn more »

Duchesne County

The settlement of Duchesne County is unique in Utah history. The name "Duchesne" is believed to be that of an early French Canadian trapper. Unlike other communities that sprang up from pioneering members of the Mormon Church, ... Learn more »

Uintah County

Named after the Uinta-Ats Ute Indians that inhabited Utah's eastern corner, Uintah County lies in the Basin formed by the Uinta Mountains, the Wasatch Mountains and southern rim of the Book Cliffs. . The Basin is the geographic remains... Learn more »

Daggett County

Daggett County is located on the north slope of the Uinta Mountains, which contain the highest peaks in the state. The Uintas are the source of much of the water for the Green River, which cuts through them at the east end of the range. Learn more »

Juab County

Juab County was formed in 1852, including portions of what is now Nevada. The size of the county was reduced in 1854 and 1856 along with various other changes through the years until the curent borders were set... Learn more »

Carbon County

The county seat – Price–lies in the Price River Valley, at the foot of the Book Cliffs. Bounded by the Wasatch Plateau on the north and west and the Book Cliffs to the east, the first residents belonged to the ancient Fremont Culture... Learn more »

Millard County

Refresh your mind and restore your spirit with a visit to Millard County, located in west central Utah. You'll find unblemished and seemingly endless scenery, from the mountains of Fishlake National Forest to barren desert lands... Learn more »

Sanpete County

Sanpete County is located in the heart of Utah and has for hundreds of years been an agricultural center for Native American Tribes and early settlers venturing west. This agricultural core of Utah was settled by early Mormon pioneers and Manti ... Learn more »

Emery County

Emery County was named after territorial governor George W. Emery. Its eastern boundary is the Green River, which was first explored by the one-armed Civil War veteran, Gen. John Wesley Powell in a fabled journey in 1869... Learn more »

Grand County

The 2002 Winter Olympic Games helped familiarize the world with one of Grand Counties most impressive landmarks–Delicate Arch, inside Arches National Park just two miles from Moab. Grand County is situated on the Colorado Plateau... Learn more »

Sevier County

This area of southern Utah has a diversity of landscape like no other area in the state - red rock formations and canyons, pristine meadows, alpine forests, as well as lush green valleys... Learn more »

Beaver County

The County of Beaver, Utah, is brimming with colorful history, diverse geography, spectacular outdoor recreation areas, and friendly, accommodating residents eager to welcome tourists, new businesses, and residents to the area... Learn more »

Piute County

Piute County was split off from Beaver county in 1865. Its western boundary follows the crest of the Tushar Mountains. Most of the population is concentrated in the Sevier River Valley. Grass Valley (Otter Creek) lies between the Sevier Plateau... Learn more »

Wayne County

Wayne County lies entirely within the colorful Colorado Plateau geographical province. It includes portions of Capitol Reef and Canyonlands National Parks. The Fremont River flows south from Fish Lake and then... Learn more »

Iron County

Coal in the eastern canyons and iron ore in the mountains to the west provided the early Mormon pioneers with an industry and the county with a name. The pioneers' first settlement outside of the Salt Lake valley - Parowan–became the county seat... Learn more »

Garfield County

The Colorado River and Lake Powell mark Garfield County's eastern boundary. In the northeast, the Henry Mountains–the last range within the continental US to be mapped–include several 10,000-foot peaks... Learn more »

San Juan County

This sprawling county is part of the Colorado Plateau, a geologic region formed mostly of sandstone and limestone, carved in many places into deep canyons by the Colorado and San Juan Rivers. The unusual rock forms–arches, turrets... Learn more »

Washington County

Nicknamed "Utah's Dixie" for its sunny, warm climate the early Mormon efforts to cultivate cotton, Washington County lies in Utah's southwest corner. The eastern third, including Zion National Park, is part of the Colorado Plateau... Learn more »

Kane County

The high desert landscape of Kane County belongs to the Colorado Plateau geographical province. Lake Powell forms the county's eastern boarder. Kane County's prehistoric Indian dwellers were part of the Anasazi Culture. Learn more »